Local Vendor Program

Wind farm construction is a very specialized process, but it requires common products and services, many of which can be found locally. The typical construction duration for a wind farm is approximately nine months from the start of construction to the commercial operation date. The work consists of upgrading and building new stone roads, forming and pouring large concrete foundations, installing underground electrical systems and overhead high voltage transmission lines, constructing a project specific substation, erecting the wind turbine tower and generator, and completing the mechanical and electrical connections. In addition, there are other general or community needs.

To learn more about the types of services that are needed to support wind farm construction, visit our Building a Wind Farm page.

LOCAL VENDOR DIRECTORY

Irishman Excavating & Trucking

John O'Mara

620-365-0428

irishmanexcavating@yahoo.com

 

Challenger Construction

Kevin Huber

316-680-3036

kevin@challengerconstruction.com

 

B3 Contractors, LLC

Dan Yates

417-437-0206

dyates@b3contractors.com

 

O'Brien Ready Mix

Dwayne O'Brien

620-235-3660

dobrienrm@gmail.com

 

Midwest Minerals/ Cornejo & Sons LLC

Steve Sloan

620-231-8120

steve.sloan@midwestminerals.com

 

KW Oil Well

Sam Kepley

620-433-7730

samkepley88@gmail.com

 

TCI

Brian Hardin

620-433-5092

brianh@tciplm.com

 

Herrman Lumber Co.

Jerad Clift

620-421-5050

jeradc@herrmanlumber.com

 

Mission Construction Co., Inc

Michael Beachner

620-235-9070

mission@ckt.net

 

Cleaver Farm & Home

Jason Harmon

620-432-8034

jak.harmon@cleaverfarm.com

 

JK- Fencing, LLC

Justin King

620-779-3481

jkfencing22@gmail.com

 

Hampel Oil

Daniel Mathew

620-496-6738

daniel.mathew@hampeloil.com

 

Moyer Trucking LLC

Dylan Moyer

620-212-6830

dylanmoyer530@gmail.com

 

Peterson Trucking LLC

Seth Peterson

620-305-9599

sethchevy2007@gmail.com

 

The Nest Extended Stay

Marc Duecy

manager@nestextendedstay.com

 

Jamie Sexton

620-433-2481

sextontruckingtrenching@gmail.com

 

Starbuck Trucking

Kevin Starbuck

620-378-3710

starbucktrucking@yahoo.com

 

O'Brien Ready Mix

Kyle O'Brien

620-820-9419

joplin.obrienrm@gmail.com

 

Esslinger Construction

David Esslinger

620-212-3150

slinger@gmail.com

 

Nelson Quarries, Inc.

620-365-5300

patrickclift@gmail.com

D&T Trucking, LLC.

Dusty Finley

620-636-1087

dusfin11@gmail.com


Branco Enterprises, Construction Management

Garrett Dowling

417-451-5250

gdowling@branco.com

 

B+B Bridges Company

620-449-2286

andy@beachner.com 

 

Asbell Companies

Jeff Englert

jenglert@asbellcompanies.com 

 

David Newell

dnewell@meridian-oil.com

 

Big Spoon Trucking

Travis Wilson

travis@woodenspooncorp.com

 

Jayhawker RV Park

Clayton Carr

clayton.carr@yahoo.com

 

Pool's Construction

Lee Pool

620-249-9518

leealanpool@hotmail.com

 

Chandler Oil, LLC

Angela Haynes

620-431-4720

angela.haynes@ramseyoil.com

 

ECS Hydrovac

Michael Ratcliff

michael@ecs-ks.net

 

Lazy Daz RV Park and Mildred Store

Regena Lance

620-439-5424

regenalance@gmail.com

 

Strukel Electric Inc.

Michael Schmidt

913-544-5032

mike.strukelinc@ckt.net

 

Flyover Drones

Sylvia Kvacik

785-410-5329

flyoverdronesks@gmail.com